Jump to content


[Solved] Edit Php.ini



11 replies to this topic

#1 Jostino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 12:47 AM

i need to add in php.ini this command: output_buffering
because i have a problem with the output echo before the header

#2 Byron

    Rank X Member

  • Support Admin
  • 5,642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 06 March 2012 - 12:49 AM

Your not allowed to edit the php.ini file.


#3 Jostino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 12:55 AM

i know, in fact, i request that was added by the admin if you can

#4 Byron

    Rank X Member

  • Support Admin
  • 5,642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 06 March 2012 - 12:59 AM

This support request is being escalated to our root admin.

#5 Jostino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:02 AM

thanks, if u know another solution for the collision of the output and header("Refresh..") problem i'm happy to know it!

#6 viclou

    Rank III Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington DC

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:08 AM

Please be aware that these changes will affect all users on whatever server you're on...

#7 Byron

    Rank X Member

  • Support Admin
  • 5,642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:08 AM

Can you post the code and explain exactly what it's doing?

#8 viclou

    Rank III Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 139 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Washington DC

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:11 AM

...and can you post your helihost username along with what server you're on?

#9 Jostino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:24 AM

The code is header("Refresh: 1; URL= index.php");

and it's put in this code:


elseif ($p == "logout") {
    session_destroy();
    echo "Logout effettuato con successo!";
    header("Refresh: 1; URL= index.php");
    ob_end_flush();

and here

if($verificadati == 1) {	 
	   $sessione = mysql_fetch_array($recuperadati);
	   $_SESSION['username'] = $sessione['username'];	  
	   echo "Login effettuato con successo!";
	   header("Refresh: 1; URL= index.php");
	   ob_end_flush();

the code header auto-refresh the page after a command

#10 Byron

    Rank X Member

  • Support Admin
  • 5,642 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 06 March 2012 - 01:55 AM

With those codes you posted the header refresh shouldn't even work. You can't have any html output before the header function.

wrong:
echo "Logout effettuato con successo!";
header("Refresh: 1; URL= index.php");

right:
header("Refresh: 1; URL= index.php");
echo "Logout effettuato con successo!";


#11 Jostino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 11:33 AM

..... However,the refresh functionsoI do notdo any good

and will not work because there are already included in the beginning of the output in header.php

#12 Jostino

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:26 AM

can i substitute the header(); with the exit();?

found solution:

<script>setTimeout('top.location = \'index.php\'', 1000);</script>





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users