Need Help - Outgoing Mail Won't Work On Mac's Mail App

richard1000

Hello,

I hope I posted this in the right forum. I have a problem and it's so frustrating (Latest version of Mac... Yosemite?)... but first....

1)I'm using Helionet hosting first of all for my resume website (I'm a dev). I created a professional email address with it as well. iPhone is pulling every 15min or so from the server. That's okay, right?

Now on to my real questions:

1) Uptime is not 100%.... but it's close on stevie right.... but when it's down and someone sends me an email will I get it in 30 minutes or less or so?

2) My domain is (removed) and my email is (removed)

(Sorry I put those symbols there. I don't want this showing up in a Google Search)

Now I set up my email on my Mac. I can receive emails just fine, but I cannot send. I don't understand, it works perfectly on my iPhone and I'm doing the exact same thing.

(removed images)

I keep on clicking and unclicking 'Allow insecure auth'

and I've already tried using the insecure way as well.

Thank you!

The Mac Mail client has a habit of not working correctly with our server. Download Thunderbird and see if that works. That's what I use at home for my heliohost mail.

Hello, I hope I posted this in the right forum. I have a problem and it's so frustrating (Latest version of Mac... Yosemite?)... but first.... 1)I'm using Helionet hosting first of all for my resume website (I'm a dev). I created a professional email address with it as well. iPhone is pulling every 15min or so from the server. That's okay, right? Now on to my real questions: 1) Uptime is not 100%.... but it's close on stevie right.... but when it's down and someone sends me an email will I get it in 30 minutes or less or so?