Same issue here. All of my PHP scripts on Stevie are giving Mysql errors for InnoDB ever since it came back up from the crash last night.

userGroup::checkGroupExpiry() Fatal: Unknown table engine 'InnoDB'

This happened once before IIRC, but it might have been on Johnny.

EDIT: Also, this is probably better off in Customer Service...moving.

Not fixed for me. i just checked a site I'm working on for someone else and was greeted by this error:

Unknown table engine 'InnoDB' SQL=INSERT INTO `ynfc4_session` (`session_id`, `client_id`, `time`) VALUES ('e8453b39b50428fe6cf17064488a8fe2', 0, '1392677754')

I have very little database experience so this stuff goes right over my head. But from what I understand my site is Joomla and needs InnoDB to be active. I checked phpmyadmin and InnoDB is not turned on.

I did a little research and apparently InnoDB can be disabled if the MYSQL logs are corrupted. I have no way of flushing the logs since I can't find/access them.

So I need help I guess to fix this problem which I'm fairly certain is a host side issue.

I can't import my database to see if that will fix the problem (like it did with the person above) since I never made a backup of it. (stupid I know, I thought I did...)

Hi.

Since yesterday I can't access my database table as I get this error: #1286 - Unknown table engine 'InnoDB' .

I don't have a database backup to recover from so I can't just drop the database and reconstruct it again like one recommended in a similar post.

My username is gsync, domain: gsync.co.il and database name: gsync_gsync.

Thank you very much!

I've gotten the same error the whole day. (42000: SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1286 Unknown table engine 'InnoDB')

I guess something happened when they restarted the server. It will probably just be a matter of time until it starts working again!