[Solved] Unable To Log In To The Cpanel (Your Ip Address Has Changed, Please Log In Again.)

idwabo

Hello,

I have been encountering issues when login in the cpanel.

I enter my redentials and the system says:

- Authenticating

- Login sucessful, then

- Your IP address has changed, Please log in again.

(the address displayed is http://afrikenv.com:2082/cpsess4400212488)

My username is: idwabo

Domain is: afrikenv.com

server is: Johnny

N.B. 

I have tried also on a computer where I have never used cpanel before.

I have requested java recently.

Thank you for your assistance.

Yes, As I mentionned in the first message, the system behave like this:

- Authenticating

- Login sucessful, then

- Your IP address has changed, Please log in again.

It stoppes at this point.

Also, I have rceive the "Account inactive" message.

I have tried renewing, but it did not succeed saying hte account is not de-activated.

The account is not suspended or inactive, so that's not the issue. The reason you see the IP Change message is probably because it is (or at one point was) accurate. Your device's IP address has changed between each of your 3 posts by a few digits. Are you on a mobile device of some form? My iPhone sometimes has this issue if I'm not on Wi-fi.

Try another device (preferably a PC on a different internet connection, so possibly use a friend's PC) and see if it works.

• 2 weeks later...
The account is not suspended or inactive, so that's not the issue. The reason you see the IP Change message is probably because it is (or at one point was) accurate. Your device's IP address has changed between each of your 3 posts by a few digits. Are you on a mobile device of some form? My iPhone sometimes has this issue if I'm not on Wi-fi. Try another device (preferably a PC on a different internet connection, so possibly use a friend's PC) and see if it works.