Jump to content


Photo

[Answered] Forwardin Issues

dns ip forward subdomaine

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 rdeyar

rdeyar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 10:27 PM

Hi

first i thank you for all these services you are offering on helio host.my problem is that my domain accept only pointing to type A and dont allow type CNAME so i did put this ip :65.19.143.6

and tried to set it in cpanel but without success . can you help me please?

thanks



#2 bdistler

bdistler

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arizona, USA, Northwestern hemisphere, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Alpha Quadrant

Posted 20 April 2017 - 10:38 PM

HelioHost's cPanel will not set your domain as a "addon" or "parked" domain - until your registrar DNS "NS" records show Heliohost's nameservers [ ns1.heliohost.org ] and [ ns2.heliohost.org ]
- using only the "A" record (i.e. IP address) will not do it

Who the heck is General Failure and why is he reading my harddisk?
 
UNIX really is user friendly... it's just picky about who its friends are.


#3 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 20 April 2017 - 10:42 PM

You need to use NS records. A and CNAME are not supported.

 

Delete all A and CNAME records, then create two NS records, one pointing to ns1.heliohost.org and the other ns2.heliohost.org.


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#4 rdeyar

rdeyar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 10:57 PM

thank you for you answer but they allow type A only what to do?

 

EDIT: wa.hat.info



 

see this please http://wa.hat.info



#5 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 20 April 2017 - 10:59 PM

That link doesn't resolve for me (NXDOMAIN). Can you copy and paste the relevant content in a quote here?


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#6 rdeyar

rdeyar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:09 PM

when i enter wa.hat.info it shows http://wa.hat.info/c...aultwebpage.cgi

so it already point to heliohost can you explane this i am new in development

thanks

 

EDIT :i edited my last post the link was wrong


HelioHost's cPanel will not set your domain as a "addon" or "parked" domain - until your registrar DNS "NS" records show Heliohost's nameservers [ ns1.heliohost.org ] and [ ns2.heliohost.org ]
- using only the "A" record (i.e. IP address) will not do it

can an admin do this? please i want this domain



#7 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:12 PM

That's what you get when the domain is configured incorrectly. It means the server doesn't know what account the domain belongs to. For security reasons, we require the NS records be added before you can tell the server the domain is yours. If you really can't do NS records, the domain has to be your account's main domain.

 

Please be aware the email and subdomain features won't work if you choose the main domain route and don't use our nameservers.

 

You also have two accounts. You're only allowed one.

 

Do you want me to delete the Johnny account since the IP on your domain points to Tommy? This will also keep you from adding the domain even once the nameservers are correct...


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#8 rdeyar

rdeyar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:16 PM

That's what you get when the domain is configured incorrectly. It means the server doesn't know what account the domain belongs to. For security reasons, we require the NS records be added before you can tell the server the domain is yours.

 

You also have two accounts. You're only allowed one. Do you want me to delete the Johnny account since the IP on your domain points to Tommy?

yes please i created this one before i reached tommy but while you do this can you point the domain to my account please

note that the jonny account have not been acctivated since!



#9 bdistler

bdistler

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arizona, USA, Northwestern hemisphere, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Alpha Quadrant

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:21 PM

when i enter wa.hat.info it shows http://wa.hat.info/c...aultwebpage.cgi
so it already point to heliohost can you explane this i am new in development

while the DNS records for domain [ wa.hat.info ] have a "A" record of [ 65.19.143.6 ] (which is the IP address of the HelioHost server your account is on) - there is no NS records that the server needs to find your account (there are hundreds of accounts on that server) - so it throws 'your account is not setup yet' type error

Who the heck is General Failure and why is he reading my harddisk?
 
UNIX really is user friendly... it's just picky about who its friends are.


#10 rdeyar1

rdeyar1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:25 PM

That's what you get when the domain is configured incorrectly. It means the server doesn't know what account the domain belongs to. For security reasons, we require the NS records be added before you can tell the server the domain is yours. If you really can't do NS records, the domain has to be your account's main domain.

 

Please be aware the email and subdomain features won't work if you choose the main domain route and don't use our nameservers.

 

You also have two accounts. You're only allowed one.

 

Do you want me to delete the Johnny account since the IP on your domain points to Tommy? This will also keep you from adding the domain even once the nameservers are correct...

this is my tommy account


 

when i enter wa.hat.info it shows http://wa.hat.info/c...aultwebpage.cgi
so it already point to heliohost can you explane this i am new in development

while the DNS records for domain [ wa.hat.info ] have a "A" record of [ 65.19.143.6 ] (which is the IP address of the HelioHost server your account is on) - there is no NS records that the server needs to find your account (there are hundreds of accounts on that server) - so it throws 'your account is not setup yet' type error

 

ok so why helio doesnt allow me to set it while wa.hat.info point to tommy?! i am a little confused



#11 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:31 PM

I've changed the Tommy account's main domain to wa.hat.info which should make this work for you, but it hasn't taken effect yet for some reason (odd since Tommy usually does this instantly, but lets give it 24 hours...)

 

The Johnny account has been deleted.


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#12 rdeyar1

rdeyar1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:38 PM

I've changed the Tommy account's main domain to wa.hat.info which should make this work for you, but it hasn't taken effect yet for some reason (odd since Tommy usually does this instantly, but lets give it 24 hours...)

 

The Johnny account has been deleted.

thank you for deleting tonny account

 

but about tommy you miss anderstand me i dont want wait you did not sey i shoud wait i already waited enough to reach tommy

i want to work now on it

if you cant make it active know then reverse that please



#13 bdistler

bdistler

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 280 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arizona, USA, Northwestern hemisphere, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Alpha Quadrant

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:39 PM

ok so why helio doesnt allow me to set it while wa.hat.info point to tommy?! i am a little confused

domain [ wa.hat.info ] points to HelioHost server Tommy it does not say which account on that server is your's

Who the heck is General Failure and why is he reading my harddisk?
 
UNIX really is user friendly... it's just picky about who its friends are.


#14 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,755 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:48 PM

@bdistler: it does now. I made it his main domain.

We have to wait for tommy to set that domain up. If it doesn't work in a few hours, I'll escalate. Tommy usually sets up domains in minutes...

Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#15 rdeyar1

rdeyar1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2017 - 11:52 PM

hope it does thanks







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: dns, ip, forward, subdomaine

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users