Jump to content


Photo

[Solved] run a composer command


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 medb25

medb25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 January 2019 - 12:33 AM

hey , i want to run this command :

composer require norkunas/youtube-dl-php

if it is possible could the admin or a moderator who is capable run the command in SSH.

 

server information:

    Username: medb25
    Server: ricky
    Domain: medb.heliohost.org

thanks.

 

 

 



#2 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 13 January 2019 - 01:30 AM

This support request is being escalated to our root admin.
<p><span style="color:rgb(164,164,164);font-family:helvetica, arial, sans-serif;font-size:11.7px;"><span><img src="http://www.heliohost...rver_load_s.gif" alt="server_load_s.gif"></span></span><span style="color:rgb(164,164,164);font-family:helvetica, arial, sans-serif;font-size:11.7px;"><span><img src="http://www.heliohost...rver_load_j.gif" alt="server_load_j.gif"></span></span><span style="color:rgb(164,164,164);font-family:helvetica, arial, sans-serif;font-size:11.7px;"><span><img src="https://heliohost.or...rver_load_t.gif" alt="server_load_t.gif"></span></span><br><span style="color:rgb(164,164,164);font-family:helvetica, arial, sans-serif;font-size:11.7px;"><span><img src="http://www.heliohost...er_uptime_s.gif" alt="server_uptime_s.gif"></span></span><span style="color:rgb(164,164,164);font-family:helvetica, arial, sans-serif;font-size:11.7px;"><span><img src="http://www.heliohost...er_uptime_j.gif" alt="server_uptime_j.gif"></span></span><span style="color:rgb(164,164,164);font-family:helvetica, arial, sans-serif;font-size:11.7px;"><span><img src="https://heliohost.or...er_uptime_t.gif" alt="server_uptime_t.gif"></span></span></p>
<p>

#3 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,029 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 13 January 2019 - 03:00 AM

We don't really support composer.

Our general recommendation for composer stuff is to install it and run all the commands on your own PC, then upload the resulting files. It works just fine and doesn't require we install it or run anything on our servers that way.

Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.

Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#4 Krydos

Krydos

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 17,726 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 January 2019 - 03:36 AM

The other option is a vps https://www.heliohost.org/vps/ You can have root ssh access if you have a vps and you can run all the commands yourself.

#5 medb25

medb25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 January 2019 - 12:06 PM

Thanks for the help , I will try it right now.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users