Jump to content


Photo

[Solved] Server move request


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mrj

mrj

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangladesh

Posted 15 August 2019 - 09:58 AM

Please move my account from tommy to ricky temporary.
Tommy username: mrj
Ricky username: mx

Regards,
Meraj-Ul Islam

#2 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 617 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 15 August 2019 - 10:07 AM

Can't be done. An account on a crashed server cannot be moved. After backups are available restore it on your Ricky account and after Tommy's back your account can be moved back to Tommy.

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#3 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 15 August 2019 - 11:16 AM

Sohamb03 has it here. We can't move an account from a crashed server. You'll need to wait for backups and use those to rebuild it instead.

 

If you have any domains you need released, please let us know and we can clean them up so they can be reused.


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#4 mrj

mrj

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangladesh

Posted 15 August 2019 - 01:13 PM

Yes please.
Domains: merajbd.com and meraj.xyz
Luckily I have a recent backup on my local storage. :) I will restore it om ricky.

#5 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank VIII Member

  • Moderators
  • 705 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 August 2019 - 01:36 PM

This support request is being escalated to our root admin.

#6 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 15 August 2019 - 03:03 PM

The domains merajbd.com and meraj.xyz have been cleaned up.


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#7 mrj

mrj

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangladesh

Posted 16 August 2019 - 05:25 AM

Hello, what I found that couldn't restore full backup through Cpanel. Can you please restore the full backup for me?

Username: mx
Backup file folder: /home/mx

Thanks in advanced.

#8 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank VIII Member

  • Moderators
  • 705 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 August 2019 - 06:44 AM

You'll need to wait for backups to be released by our root admin.

#9 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,759 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 16 August 2019 - 01:50 PM

Hello, what I found that couldn't restore full backup through Cpanel. Can you please restore the full backup for me?

Username: mx
Backup file folder: /home/mx

Thanks in advanced.


Announcement will be made in the “News” category when all the backup files are available.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#10 mrj

mrj

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangladesh

Posted 16 August 2019 - 02:16 PM

I think you didn't get what I mean. I have a recent backup of my site when it was in tommy server. Now after I created ricky account, I uploaded the backup (full backup) to my new ricky account. Now I only can restore partiality. But I read it somewhere that root admins can restore full backups. I want to restore the full backup. That's what I am requesting for. Thanks for your response.

#11 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 16 August 2019 - 02:20 PM

For security reasons, we are unable to automatically restore full cPanel backups supplied by users.

 

Users can however unpack these backups with a tool such as 7-zip and restore the contents into a new account manually (the homedir folder's contents can just be uploaded to your home folder, the .sql files in the mysql folder can be imported using cPanel->Backup->Restore MySQL Backup, you can run the mysql_grants.sql file from PhpMyAdmin to restore your user associations for your database users, etc.).


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#12 mrj

mrj

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangladesh

Posted 16 August 2019 - 02:37 PM

That will take some time for me, but I am okay with that. Another problem is merajbd.com is still showing maintenance page and meraj.xyz can't be parked as aliases.

#13 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 16 August 2019 - 03:39 PM

The domain merajbd.com has been cleaned up.

 

As for the maintenance page and park error for meraj.xyz, you're seeing that still because you're using an unsupported DNS configuration (looks like CloudFlare based on the IPs I'm getting). Both domains need CloudFlare removed and their NS changed to ns1.heliohost.org and ns2.heliohost.org and they should work. Please be aware that your settings in CF are also no longer valid since most of the entries are specific to the server you're on. You'll need to either manually edit the CF records, or delete your CF zones and recreate them (which copies the working domain zones automatically).

 

Also, I couldn't park your domains for you because I can't find your account.


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#14 mrj

mrj

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 256 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangladesh

Posted 16 August 2019 - 04:47 PM

Thanks wolstech. You are always the life saver. I often forget about CF. BTW, everything is working fine. But I think I will stay on Ricky because moving to another server is too complex process for me. Especially when I prefer cloudflare. I had to do a lots of process for moving to Ricky. What do you think?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users