Jump to content


Photo

Backups Available


  • Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#16 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 17 August 2019 - 08:42 PM

Yeah, the backup functions in cPanel for sql won’t accept gzip files for restore. You have to unpack them and upload the sql file inside.

We packed them to save space on our servers and make the download smaller.

Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#17 jenovaon

jenovaon

    Rank II Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here
  • Interests:Elsword, Website, RPG Maker MV

Posted 17 August 2019 - 09:11 PM


Now, the MySQL backups. It is stuck on Waiting for ricky.heliohost.org when uploading the SQL. Has been there for 4+ hours.

Refresh and try again
No files uploaded.

this message pops up when refreshing.
Sounds like gonna have fun when I start the upload process.

I would just keep trying to upload the file.

By the way, how big is your file?
I got it now. Had to upload the SQL, NOT THE gzip folder! Grr!

That was gonna be my next question. Lmao.

Posted Image


#18 nyten

nyten

    Rank III Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 17 August 2019 - 09:39 PM

i cant find the backup for hh295832



#19 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 17 August 2019 - 09:44 PM

i cant find the backup for hh295832


I will manually send your backup files to your current email address that we have on our system.

Sending it now
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#20 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 17 August 2019 - 09:46 PM

@nyten: is it @gmx.com or what?

I have it as @gmx.old
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#21 nyten

nyten

    Rank III Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 17 August 2019 - 10:04 PM

its gmx.de

thanks



#22 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 17 August 2019 - 10:20 PM

Sent
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#23 flexo

flexo

    Rank I Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 August 2019 - 03:55 AM

Thanks for your work! I made a Johnny account for temporary hosting with different email/username/primary domain. Putting my domain names back in as addon, I get:

 

(XID uf7btv) A DNS entry for “xxxxxxxxx.com” already exists. You must remove this DNS entry from all servers in the DNS cluster to proceed.

 

Since I can't remove DNS entries from Tommy, how to proceed? Using heliohost nameservers.

 

 

 

(Kinda curious why a wipe is necessary, and if the Tommy account and cpanel will remain?  1. if the drive dropped out of a RAID controller, it may just be a happenstance timing issue, TLER timeout, related to heavy load while reallocating sectors or such, but something that won't happen again. 2. No RAID and no redundancy for a rebuild? Drive (or vmdk) can be sector-by-sector imaged (dd) to the new drive if you have personnel to do that or an extra drive bay, and added back in to the VMWare machine if it was used exclusively...)


Edited by flexo, 18 August 2019 - 03:55 AM.


#24 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 18 August 2019 - 04:34 AM

That DNS entry has to be removed manually by a root admin for you.

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#25 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 18 August 2019 - 04:47 AM

(Kinda curious why a wipe is necessary, and if the Tommy account and cpanel will remain? 1. if the drive dropped out of a RAID controller, it may just be a happenstance timing issue, TLER timeout, related to heavy load while reallocating sectors or such, but something that won't happen again. 2. No RAID and no redundancy for a rebuild? Drive (or vmdk) can be sector-by-sector imaged (dd) to the new drive if you have personnel to do that or an extra drive bay, and added back in to the VMWare machine if it was used exclusively...)


The reason why Tommy Server is down because the hard drive got a problem. Our Root Admins bought a new hard drive and it’s shipping to our Data Center and they are going to visit the Data Center this month in 2019 to replace the hard drive to get Tommy Server back online. After that, they are going to rebuild everything and PLUS the great news is we are getting a new cPanel version! Which it’s great!


Edited by Luigi123, 18 August 2019 - 05:19 PM.

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#26 flexo

flexo

    Rank I Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 August 2019 - 05:23 AM

That DNS entry has to be removed manually by a root admin for you.

 

Then: a formal request to remove all FQDNs for account "flexo" on Tommy from DNS nameservers, so they can be re-created.

 

I can communicate individual domains by PM (or email) if they aren't readily available for lookup by account.

 

I expect that many will have the same request...


Edited by flexo, 18 August 2019 - 05:25 AM.


#27 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 613 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 18 August 2019 - 05:45 AM

You needn't inform that by PM. You can post them publicly here. No issues with that.

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#28 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 10,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 18 August 2019 - 12:30 PM

Please create a topic in customer service listing all of the domains to be cleaned up and a root admin will take care of this for you. With the server not running, it's not possible for me to look up domains by account.

Also, as a reminder, we do not provide support by PM.

Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#29 itachien

itachien

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 August 2019 - 05:20 PM

Hello

 

i am trying to get my backup and i am not successful my URL was enricohusky.heliohost.org/.

can you help me send these files manually.

 

thank you for all your help and helioshost is the best hosting .

 

Enrico



#30 Luigi123

Luigi123

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,751 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Posted 20 August 2019 - 05:48 PM

I have your backup files.

I will send it to your email address that you provide us when you created Tommy account.

Sending it now.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users