Jump to content


Photo

[HH#484197] Help


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 HelioHost

HelioHost

    Announcements

  • Moderators
  • 5,200 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 29 August 2019 - 03:52 PM

Username: N/A, Server: N/A, Main Domain: N/A

Hello,

I am having a problem. Tommy server is down. As per your instructions, I applied for a different server and followed the directions. I don't understand this: I am able to apply to Tommy because the other two servers, Ricky, etc., are full? Tommy is closed. How can I even get a temporary server when there isn't one open? I am a little upset because I thought Tommy had the best uptime of all the servers that you have. What can I do? I downloaded the backup but there is no server I can use to upload the backup to. I can't get into any server.

Can you help me with this and direct me on how to upload the backup into a different server when and if I am able to register to one of your other servers. I have donated to you in the past.

I have this email account and ronald.coleman@outlook.com mailto:ronald.coleman@outlook.com .

Thank you for your time and help.

Sincerely yours,

Ronald Coleman (former account was colecon9)

Thank
This is an unmonitored account for announcements only.
Wiki | Facebook | Twitter
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#2 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 29 August 2019 - 04:04 PM

You can post your previous transaction ID here and get a Ricky invite. :-)

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#3 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank VIII Member

  • Moderators
  • 718 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 August 2019 - 04:05 PM

You could also wait for sign ups to reset at 00:00 UTC, if that's an option.

#4 rlcoleman1

rlcoleman1

    Rank I Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bloomington, Illinois

Posted 31 August 2019 - 02:13 PM

I did not save my previous transaction ID.  I did not think I should save it.  I did have a Ricky account; however, I was told that I could not have two accounts, one for a second account in case something like this would happen.  You deleted my Ricky account and was directed to keep my Tommy account.  My Ricky account had, if I remember, 2 gig.  Now, I don't have either.  When will Tommy be up and running?  Your system states that it should be up within a week.  Well, it has been more than that, hasn't it?  : ) <_<



#5 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 31 August 2019 - 02:19 PM

That means you'd donated and you're moved to Tommy, were you? If so that's enough to verify and send you a Ricky invite. Once Tommy is back, your account will be moved back and you'll have 2gb again. :-)

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#6 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank VIII Member

  • Moderators
  • 718 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 August 2019 - 02:29 PM

An invitation link for Ricky has been sent to ronald.coleman@outlook.com.

#7 HelioHost

HelioHost

    Announcements

  • Moderators
  • 5,200 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 01 September 2019 - 04:59 PM

I donated and was moved to Tommy because at the time it was viewed as
100% uptime. I wanted the best server and was told that Tommy was the best.

Ron

On 8/31/19 9:19 AM, Heliohost Support wrote:
> That means you'd donated and we're moved to Tommy, were you?
>
> You may view the status of your ticket by visiting:
>
> https://www.helionet...showtopic=36776
>
> Thank you,
> Heliohost support
> https://www.heliohost.org/
> https://www.helionet.org/
>
This is an unmonitored account for announcements only.
Wiki | Facebook | Twitter
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#8 HelioHost

HelioHost

    Announcements

  • Moderators
  • 5,200 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 01 September 2019 - 05:01 PM

Thank you for the link. May I ask now how I can upload to Ricky what I
download from Tommy, the backup?

On 8/31/19 9:29 AM, Heliohost Support wrote:
> An invitation link for Ricky has been sent to ronald.coleman@outlook.com.
>
>
> You may view the status of your ticket by visiting:
>
> https://www.helionet...showtopic=36776
>
> Thank you,
> Heliohost support
> https://www.heliohost.org/
> https://www.helionet.org/
>
This is an unmonitored account for announcements only.
Wiki | Facebook | Twitter
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#9 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 01 September 2019 - 05:25 PM

Manually place your domain files in the public_html folder after adding them as add-ons. But first get them cleaned from the cluster, by posting them here. If you've had databases, restore them using phpMyAdmin and phpPgAdmin. Other things have to be restored similarly. If you've further concerns feel free to ask.

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#10 rlcoleman1

rlcoleman1

    Rank I Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bloomington, Illinois

Posted 02 September 2019 - 03:55 PM

I would need shop-n-america.us cleaned from the cluster.  I also have stmarymagdalene.de; however, can that domain be freed from the cluster?  This was the main domain for what I had in Tommy.



#11 sohamb03

sohamb03

    Rank VII Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 622 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Interests:Web Designing

Posted 02 September 2019 - 03:56 PM

Yes it can for sure. A root admin will have to do that for you

Sayan Bhattacharyya


#12 Byron

Byron

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 8,455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 02 September 2019 - 09:46 PM

Both those domains should be usable now.



#13 HelioHost

HelioHost

    Announcements

  • Moderators
  • 5,200 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 02 September 2019 - 10:12 PM

Hello,

shop-n-america.us is usable; however, stmagdalene.de=C2=A0 is not.=C2=A0 Th=
e error
message is:

re is 1 error

* Name servers for DE domains must respond to DNS queries for the
domain before being set.
*

What does this mean?

On 9/2/19 4:46 PM, Heliohost Support wrote:
> Both those domains should be usable now.
>
>
> You may view the status of your ticket by visiting:
>
> https://www.helionet...owtopic=3D36776
>
> Thank you,
> Heliohost support
> https://www.heliohost.org/
> https://www.helionet.org/
>
This is an unmonitored account for announcements only.
Wiki | Facebook | Twitter
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#14 Byron

Byron

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 8,455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 03 September 2019 - 04:25 PM

Set the nameservers for stmarymagdalene.de to:

 

ns1.heliohost.org

ns2.heliohost.org



#15 HelioHost

HelioHost

    Announcements

  • Moderators
  • 5,200 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 11 September 2019 - 11:32 PM

All is okay now. shop-in-america.us is functioning properly.

Ron

On 9/2/19 4:46 PM, Heliohost Support wrote:
> Both those domains should be usable now.
>
>
> You may view the status of your ticket by visiting:
>
> https://www.helionet...showtopic=36776
>
> Thank you,
> Heliohost support
> https://www.heliohost.org/
> https://www.helionet.org/
>
This is an unmonitored account for announcements only.
Wiki | Facebook | Twitter
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users