Jump to content


Photo

Need help to Instal a small Mysql pluginn and make it runs

database robertmanager mysql

  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 01:54 PM

Hello!
 
I'm trying to instal a small "program"/database (=>http://robertmanager.org/index.php) (downloadable on bash git clone https://github.com/R...ager/robert.git)

 

on my account (Johnny server)... But (until now) I can't reach to do it/make it runs.. 
 
I'm looking for someone to help me...
 
It's a Mysql plugin to help poeple to manage "renting of goods"... It's in french...
 
My problem (now) is just to reach to instal and run the "pluginn"/"program"
 
Thanks

 

Bonjour!

 

J'essaye d'installer ce petit logiciel: http://robertmanager.org/index.php... Je n'arrive pour l'instant à (presque) rien... je cherche qqn pour m'aider... Merci



#2 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,820 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 December 2019 - 02:04 PM

Did it throw any error while installing?



#3 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 02:40 PM

Did it throw any error while installing?
 
 
 
Actually:
 
- I ve found the way to download the app through the "Git"
 
- Then in the instalation summury available on ((https://github.com/R...-:-INSTALLATION)
 
it's says to configure the installation ... That's now that my problems start...
=> I don't know what to write in the exemple.user_config.php (=> I don't know my MySQL "host name")
 
I tried different thinks but I don't know after how to check if it's works or not... I dont know what to write in my webbroser to access my "database"/"plugInn"


#4 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 02:45 PM

 

Did it throw any error while installing?
 
 
 
Actually:
 
- I ve found the way to download the app through the "Git"
 
- Then in the instalation summury available on ((https://github.com/R...-:-INSTALLATION)
 
it's says to configure the installation ... That's now that my problems start...
=> I don't know what to write in the exemple.user_config.php (=> I don't know my MySQL "host name")
 
I tried different thinks but I don't know after how to check if it's works or not... I dont know what to write in my webbroser to access my "database"/"plugInn"

 

 

Then I had to create a Mysql database ... I believe I have done that right ... But since I don't know how to try ... I'm not sure nore



#5 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,820 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 December 2019 - 02:47 PM

Try changing the host to localhost.



#6 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 02:54 PM

Try changing the host to localhost.

 

 

Voilà....

 

And now... do you have any idea on "how to test if it's works?" / What should i write in my broser to get access to my database?

 

Thanks

 

Sorry I'm an early beginner


Edited by etigui, 17 December 2019 - 02:54 PM.


#7 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,820 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 December 2019 - 03:02 PM

You can try accessing your database using PHP. Make sure to check the credentials.

<?php
$conn = new mysqli("localhost", "etigui", "password", "etigui_db");

// Check the connection
if ($conn -> connect_errno) {
    echo "Error: " . $conn -> connect_error;
    exit();
}
else echo "Success.";


#8 wolstech

wolstech

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 13,177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 17 December 2019 - 03:06 PM

Where did you put the files for this program? I don't even see it on your account.

 

The only thing I see on your account is a wordpress installation in the public_html folder.


Please do not PM me for support. Posting on our forums lets all of us learn.
Do you play Minecraft? | Server Monitors | And the Dumbass of the Decade award goes to...


#9 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 03:12 PM

Where did you put the files for this program? I don't even see it on your account.

 

The only thing I see on your account is a wordpress installation in the public_html folder.

Hello!

 

Home/etigui/robert



#10 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 03:15 PM

 

You can try accessing your database using PHP. Make sure to check the credentials.

<?php
$conn = new mysqli("localhost", "etigui", "password", "etigui_db");

// Check the connection
if ($conn -> connect_errno) {
    echo "Error: " . $conn -> connect_error;
    exit();
}
else echo "Success.";
Heuuuu....
 
You go to fast for me... where do i need to write all those code??


#11 flazepe

flazepe

    Rank X Member

  • Moderators
  • 1,820 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 December 2019 - 04:20 PM

Just make a file called conn.php (or whatever you prefer) anywhere in your public_html directory and paste the code. Change the code a little (change the password, database name, etc.) and view the file on the browser. A result should pop up.

#12 Krydos

Krydos

    Rank X Member

  • Root Admin
  • 21,651 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 December 2019 - 08:07 PM

Where did you put the files for this program? I don't even see it on your account.

Home/etigui/robert

Your files need to be in public_html for them to be viewable through a browser. So try something like /home/etigui/public_html/robert instead.

#13 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 08:48 PM

 

 

Where did you put the files for this program? I don't even see it on your account.

Home/etigui/robert

 

Your files need to be in public_html for them to be viewable through a browser. So try something like /home/etigui/public_html/robert instead.

 

 

Thank you for your answers guys  It's good to see that you are not alone when you feel like beeing in the botem of the ocean... 

... I belive you should be right... But... as we say in french... Je n'arrive à rien...

 

I was also thinking in changing the place of the "roots" file and also making a sub domaine. I created http://www.robert.al....heliohost.org/



#14 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 December 2019 - 10:26 PM

Hello All!
 
Thanks to my neihbour, we could reach to install the plugin on the server... It's now seems to works ...
 
I will write a dedicated poste about my case on the forum of the software. Then I will make a link on this forum to my post. May be it will help others ...
 
Thanks a lot to Krydos and flazepe and my neihbour
 
 
Thanks


#15 etigui

etigui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 18 December 2019 - 09:02 AM

Hello!
 
 
 
I'm coming back with my pluginn/WEB-APP. As I say yesterday, thanks to my neihbour we could reach to istall it.
 
There was several problems mainly in the way I confugured it but also in a .htaccess file were we delette two lines.
 
 
 
Today I'm trying to use the web-App and i meet several problems (lot of mistake messages) could it comes from the two lines we deleted?
 
 
 
in the begining we had:
 
 
SetEnv PHP_VER 5
SetEnv MAGIC_QUOTES 0
<IfModule !mod_php5.c>
AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
</IfModule>
 
We changed to this
 
 
<IfModule !mod_php5.c>
AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
</IfModule>
 
I also found that the app was written in 
 
php, js, html and xml, using jQuery, ajax and mysql    
 
Can Johnny read all that stuff?






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: database, robertmanager, mysql

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users