Use Cloudflare alongside Heliohost.org?

saile

Hello, this is my first time posting so I'm not sure if its the right place, I apologize if its not. 
However I have several questions.

I would like to use Cloudflare, but in order to do so, it says I need to change the namesevers on namecheap, (where I purchased my domain name),
from ns1.heliohost.org and ns2.heliohost.org,
to adelaide.ns.cloudflare.com and kirk.ns.cloudflare.com

What would happen if I did this? Would I still be able to log into HelioHost like normal?
Would I still be able to get to my email which I access through HelioHost and Cpanel? 
Would Cloudflare start hosting my site instead?
I'm only interested in using Cloudflare because it allows me to get an SSL padlock on my website (which is under construction) 
in a fairly straightforward manner. 

Thank you.

Assuming you're on Johnny since you're asking this question, I'll answer your questions about this. Cloudflare is nothing but a means of proxying the traffic to your website through a separate IP and hence troublemakers aren't able to see your public IP, in this case Johnny's IP, where your site is hosted.

If you're on Tommy and Ricky, Cloudflare wouldn't be the ideal choice as it'll interfere with AutoSSL and break the website.

However, you can safely change your nameservers to that of Cloudflare. Do remember to add the domain on Johnny first otherwise you'll have to add the domain here before adding on Cloudflare, otherwise you won't be able to add it afterwards.

Coming to the other questions, you'll be able to login to your account as usual. The DNS records are automatically synced with Cloudflare so you'd be able to remain using the email service. As I said earlier, Cloudflare only proxies the traffic to your website, so it'll continue to be hosted on HelioHost itself, and not on Cloudflare.