Jump to content


Photo

Websites


  • Please log in to reply
153 replies to this topic

#16 Ashoat

Ashoat

    The Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 7,129 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA

Posted 16 March 2005 - 11:22 PM

sry, ur right. btw, good start for a site gamemaster_268 (haha i didnt forgot it like /\/\/\/ did tongue.gif). but you could make the heading a bit better with a better font, and a better skin would help too. try php-nuke; its good.

#17 GameClaw_268

GameClaw_268

    Secondary Admin... "Allegedly."

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,001 posts

Posted 17 March 2005 - 12:10 AM

PHP-NUKE IS EVIL!!! When did you see it, cause if it was before yesterday, I hadn't upgraded my layout yet, and its cool now. I think I might eventually use images for the headings...
I am the undisputed and self appointed master of games... and ketchup...
Gamemaker 0wns j00
I'm rich :D
No longer with the most posts :'(
Hear my Evil Laugh(my microphone isn't that good, but...)
2|6|8 Productions
You Wanna know what games I'm working on? Well, go to my forums and make one post to find out!

#18 Ashoat

Ashoat

    The Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 7,129 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA

Posted 17 March 2005 - 05:06 AM

whats so bad about phpnuke...

well, ur thing is a little simple... what i would do is i would make some cool 3d graphics. but the worst part is... TIMES NEW ROMAN ON THE LEFT *faints*. lol, i dont like times new roman hehe.

#19 GameClaw_268

GameClaw_268

    Secondary Admin... "Allegedly."

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,001 posts

Posted 17 March 2005 - 05:15 AM

I like times new roman, but I don't have any font set, nor is it times new roman on my pc. As for PHPNuke, why would I use up 20mb to have a website that says "I'm a n00b" all over it with a crappy layout and making much harder, if even possible, to do the things I want to do. I hate every website that uses PHPNuke, never go to them unless its the upmost nessesity. One of the advantages of making your own layout is to show people that you can make your own site. As for 3d, I don't even have a decent 2d program for art. All the images are pixelated. One of the reasons it took me 6 hours. As for simplicity, it should be, complexity is good, as long as there isn't too much. You will notice most major sites use about the same thing as me only with better images and fill up their site better. MSN.com isn't a nuke peice of crap, is it?

this post has no offense towards anyone... well...maybe phpnuke users but...
I am the undisputed and self appointed master of games... and ketchup...
Gamemaker 0wns j00
I'm rich :D
No longer with the most posts :'(
Hear my Evil Laugh(my microphone isn't that good, but...)
2|6|8 Productions
You Wanna know what games I'm working on? Well, go to my forums and make one post to find out!

#20 Ashoat

Ashoat

    The Administrator

  • Root Admin
  • 7,129 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, USA

Posted 17 March 2005 - 11:37 PM

lol, krazyletter uses php-nuke...

use MS word for images. im serious. tahts what i did. GREAT 3d capabilities.

#21 wee

wee

    Rank IV Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 208 posts
  • Location:Kirkland, WA

Posted 13 April 2005 - 05:56 PM

well im finnishing up on my website ill post it soon
i left HN for a while and i am no longer a mod :(

wow this helio politics thing is kinda fun

#22 Kyougi

Kyougi

    The creed is gone, it is all a game!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,323 posts

Posted 15 May 2005 - 03:04 AM

http://www.akdomain.net.tc - Early work, haven't touched it in a long time...

http://www.void-network.com - More recent work, template by moi, but not the most recent.
Wutwut

#23 awesomegamer

awesomegamer

    Rank X Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 15 May 2005 - 04:25 AM

hope you get your site hosted here soon.
notice the last 3 posts are all in different months.... nothing... its just errie.
djbob has bought me 4 domain names in the past 2 years...
I owe him like a Snickers® bar or something...

#24 neooracle

neooracle

    Rank I Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 22 May 2005 - 01:51 AM

nice site....gamemaster

#25 awesomegamer

awesomegamer

    Rank X Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 01 June 2005 - 08:52 AM

all this time, i thought i did, but i forgot to tell my site, its in my sig, but...
awesomegaming.net
djbob has bought me 4 domain names in the past 2 years...
I owe him like a Snickers® bar or something...

#26 HerLoss

HerLoss

    Official Pain in the Ass

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,712 posts
  • Location:Middle of Nowhere

Posted 01 June 2005 - 07:54 PM

AG has a great one, but heres mine in case you havnt noticed it plastered all over my sig and in several help topics.
independent-music.heliohost.org
(still savin up for that domain address so I might compete with AG. lol.)

#27 Kyougi

Kyougi

    The creed is gone, it is all a game!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,323 posts

Posted 14 June 2005 - 11:29 AM

Want me to donate some Helions so you can be closer to that domain?
Wutwut

#28 HerLoss

HerLoss

    Official Pain in the Ass

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,712 posts
  • Location:Middle of Nowhere

Posted 14 June 2005 - 07:46 PM

naw, I'll get there eventually.

#29 Sham

Sham

    Rank I Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Posted 14 June 2005 - 08:50 PM

not helio but i just updated it ohmy.gif :

My Webpage||||||||||||

#30 HerLoss

HerLoss

    Official Pain in the Ass

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,712 posts
  • Location:Middle of Nowhere

Posted 14 June 2005 - 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Sham @ Jun 14 2005, 03:50 PM)
not helio but i just updated it ohmy.gif :

My Webpage||||||||||||

Nice, I like the neon green color. Its a little wide, didnt quite fit my screen, but maybe I'm the only one who still has a 15" screen and runs on 800x600 resolution. Either way, its pretty good, and omg you finally updated! lol.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users